Help Me = Weekly #1

MorningMusume

Welcome back to me!  After the last two weeks filled with work and more work, I’m glad to be able to write again about something that I love … which is Japanese idols!  I hope to never have such a long break between updates again, but you know life: surprises are always just around the corner.

The big news here is the sales of Morning Musume’s “Help Me!!” single.  With approximately 93,000 copies sold, the single became the groups’s first number one single since 2009’s “Shouganai Yume Oibito”, the group’s first number one with the 9th, 10th and 11th generation, and , the group’s first number one of the new decade.  With “Help Me!!”, Morning Musume now has number one singles in the last three decades.  So congratulations to the girls!   Tokyohive Oricon

Let’s watch the “Close Up version to celebrate!

Now for a little randomness …

masaki-kiki
Apparently, Masaki likes Kiki’s Delivery Service as much as me!


My copy of  the Q-ki/Ten-ki DVD came in the mail!  I hope this isn’t a spoiler, but the girls play frisbee games.  Kind of like in “The Tao of Steve“, but with 90% far less mid-life crisis.

michishige+sayumi
I have ordered a copy of the latest Michishige Sayumi Photobook “Mille-Feuille“.  Something about those previews … I couldn’t keep away.


Mizuki, Haruka, and Sakura were on J=Melo

And Oda Sakura has been hugging everyone.  Ohai, Eripon.

And finally, I got tickets to Kyary Pamyu Pamyu’s Los Angeles performance at Club Nokia!  It means that I can’t go to the first weekend of Coachella, but WHATEVER.  Anyone else going?

2 responses

  1. Get it girls! They’ve worked hard and this single deserves #1! I’ve been repeating it more than WTaC and I love everything about this single (well apart from the MV and B-sides tbh). I think everyone is just extremely happy for her because it’s been way too long. I cannot believe SYO was 4 years ago O__O

    If you have time as well, I wrote an article about YouTube dancer’s purpose for uploading videos on there. If you can read or comment I’d be really grateful! http://nynyonlinex.wordpress.com/2013/01/31/whats-your-purpose-as-a-youtube-dancer/

    Yay! Glad to see someone else going to see Kyary (I’m going to see in London though!) ^^

    Like

Leave a Reply

