The ℃-ute PV retrospective #6

℃-ute is going to disband on June 12, 2017. But before they do, I’m going to run through all of the group’s promotional videos for you. During this set of singles, ℃-ute was firing on all cylinders and their sales numbers continued to increase. This is when non-H!P people started to really notice the group. And, let me say that “Crazy Kanzen na Otona” kills now, and will continue to take lives FOREVER.

Kimi wa Jitensha Watashi wa Densha de Kitaku


Today, we start with some ballad work from the girls of ℃-ute. “Kimi wa Jitensha Watashi wa Densha de Kitaku” showcases the group’s vocal abilities greatly. The promotional video was a big gamble … there’s a boy in it! He actually touches Airi! This will shock you at different levels depending on where you fall in the “Love Ban” spectrum. The other memory of “Kimi wa Kitensha…” that doesn’t show up here was the actual release of the song. During the month leading up to the release, ℃-ute released a new version of the PV EVERY DAY. I don’t know where these versions exist now (maybe somewhere on the official YouTube Channel), but maybe I should take a watch one day. This single was the first time in the “modern” Hello! Project era that a group other than Morning Musume crossed the 40K barrier, so CELEBRATE! Your Queens have arrived!

Aitai Aitai Aitai na


This is where I make some interesting choices. I didn’t really listen to this song that much on its release, and I gotta say that this was for no good reason at all. All told, the song is pretty damn powerful with some great choreography and features Saki’s hands in a pretty envious position. I don’t really approve of the floor work, but then I never did like floor work for most choreography. Aside from Saki’s hands, I remember those side kicks the most. OUCH!

Kono Machi


Here’s the second ballad of the post. I honestly couldn’t tell you which I like better “Kono Machi” or “Kimi wa Jitensha…”. I’m a pretty offbeat guy, and I can tell because I actually like those mosaic backgrounds that the girls sing in front of. The red outfits with double-breast buttons matched with plaid skirts … I’m not to big on that. So with not much more to say, can I just get a holler for Airi’s “Peace and Love” earrings? Thanks.

Crazy Kanzen na Otona


As soon as you see “Crazy” in the title, you expect a party. No doubt about it, this is ℃-ute’s sexiest look yet. Leather jackets, fishnet stockings, red hot pants with straps like bondage gear, and ACRES of midriff. You get the picture. You know what I really like? I love the way Chisato delivers her lines in this song: powerful! Really, I’m watching this PV now and sweating profusely. ℃-ute hit an all time high with “Crazy Kanzen na Otona” selling 47,420 copies on their first week, but they hadn’t peaked yet!


Shop the ℃-ute Discography!
~theNumber244~

Note: This site participates in the amazon.co.jp associates and the cdjapan affiliates programs, a program with hundreds of thousands of members to promote sales on the Internet . Using the links above can help credit up to 10% of your purchase to the site and its writers to help keep this website afloat at no additional cost to you.

℃-ute Official Links
Web Site | Blog | Twitter | YouTube | Facebook | Google+ | iTunes

One response

  1. Ahhh, they were on a roll and selling more than they every did with these releases!

    Crazy Kanzen na Otona also reminds me of Tsunku’s surprise announcement of their Budokan concert plus first solo concert (as a group) in Paris! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

