Tsubaki Factory reloaded!

tsubaki factory

Tsubaki Factory, the Hello! Project indies group, received extra reinforcements on August 13, 2016. Three additional H!P Kenshuusei (trainees) were announced as the second generation of the Factory group that is meant to continue the spirit of Berryz Kobo. The new members, Ono Mizuho (15), Onoda Saori (14), and Akiyama Mao (14), received their introductions at a fan club event held on August 13.

Tsubaki Factory got their start on April 29, 2015 with six Hello! Project Kenshuusei as initial members: leader Yamagishi Riko (17), sub-leader Ogata Risa (17), Niinuma Kisora (16), Tanimoto Ami (16), Kishimoto Yumeno (16), Asakura Kiki (15). After initial mixed reception, Tsubaki Factory’s increasing skill caught attention at their recent performances at Tokyo Idol Festival 2016. Tsubaki Factory recently released a DVD mini-album titled “Tsubaki Factory SOUND+VISION Vol. 1”. The general thought is that new members will provide the final push needed for Tsubaki Factory’s major debut.

Let’s meet the new members!

Ono Mizuho
Name: Ono Mizuho (小野瑞歩)
Birthday: September 29, 2000
Hometown: Tokyo
Blood Type: O
Height: 163 cm
Specialty: Dance, flute
Introductory video (2015)
Notes: Mizuho joined Hello! Project on April 1, 2015 as a member of the 24th generation of Kenshuusei. In the drama “Budokan”, she was shown as a 13th generation member of the fictional group NEXT YOU in the year 2028.
Name: Onoda Saori (小野田紗栞)
Birthday: December 17, 2001
Hometown: Shizuoka
Blood Type: O
Height: 152 cm
Specialty: Piano, abacus
Introductory video (2015)
Notes: Prior to joining H!P, Saori was a member of the idol group Princess♪Ribbon. Saori joined Hello! Project on November 29, 2014 as a member of the 22th generation of Kenshuusei. Last year, Saori was announced as the vocalist of the 10th Kopinks! opening song. Saori currently voices one of the two main characters of Kopinks COSMOS (the other is voiced by SUPER☆GiRLS’s Abe Yumeri).

Onoda Saori
Akiyama Mao
Name: Akiyama Mao (秋山眞緒)
Birthday: July 29, 2002
Hometown: Osaka
Blood Type: B
Height: 153.5 cm
Specialty: Dance
Introductory video (2015)
Notes: Mao joined Hello! Project on April 1, 2015 as a member of the 24th generation of Kenshuusei. Mao participated in the Morning Musume 12th Generation (Golden) Audition.

Buy Tsubaki Factory’s SOUND+VISION Vol. 1!

Sound+Vision Vol. 1

Amazon.jp | CDJapan

Tsubaki Factory Official Links
Web Site | Blog | Twitter | YouTube | Facebook | Google+

Hello! Project Power Rankings March 2016

Hello everybody, TheNumber244 reprinting my article from New School Kaidan here with the intention of bringing you up to date with the new month of Hello! Project rankings. With only one proper release on the schedule for March, it’s pretty clear who is perched atop the rankings for the month. Still unseen on the rankings is Tsubaki Factory, who released an indie mini-album in March titled “Tsubaki Factory SOUND + VISION Vol.1” during the Satoyama/Satoumi/HinFes event mid month. Having not heard the release myself, I can’t tell you much about it other than it contains their previous singles, “Seishun Manmannaka!” and “Kedakaku Sakihokore!”, and covers of “17sai” by Moritaka Chisato and “Cabbage Hakusho ~Haru Hen~” by Peaberry.

Speaking of the HinaFes, the events of March centered around “Hello! Project Hina Fest 2016” on March 19 and 20 at Pacifico Yokohama. Coinciding with the Satoyama/Satoumi event at the same venue, HinaFes has become a sort of “Spring Road Show” for the Projects as the groups showcase their upcoming Spring singles. Solo and small group performances with participants decided completely by lottery add a specialness to the performances as the member combinations can be completely unpredictable yet surprisingly sensical. Spread among the four performance dates this year we got solo performances from Juice=Juice’s Takagi Sayuki, Morning Musume ’16’s Fukumura Mizuki, Kobushi Factory’s Ogawa Rena, and Angerme’s Wada Ayaka. The small group performances brought us “trugranful” with Miyamoto Karin, Tamura Meimi, and Nakanishi Kana; “AAAa” with Uemura Akari, Suzuki Airi, Haga Akane, and Hamaura Ayano; “Tsubomi Factory” with Taguchi Natsumi, Nomura Minami, Niinuma Kisora, Inoue Rei, and Kamikokuryo Moe; and “6 Pack” with Katsuta Rina, Ogata Haruna, Yajima Maimi, Kishimoto Yumeno, Ishida Ayumi, and Kudo Haruka.The success of the event warranted another HinaFes in 2017, so I’ll see you next March when I describe the next set of lottery-chosen performances.

And with HinaFes 2016 out of the way,
Rankings come on!
–Read More–